Meet the Governors

St. Mary’s RC School Governors are enthusiastic and committed people who ensure the requirements of the National Curriculum are met by the school and set targets, monitor achievement and ensure standards are improving.  Our Governors are drawn from the wider community who have an interest in education and a useful contribution to make. They include educationalists, business people, representatives of local community groups and religious bodies. 


All Governors are contactable through the school if you have issues you would like to discuss with them.



  ~ Meet our Governors ~


Chair Of Governors - Lisa Gallon


Vice Chair - Father Tim Bywater


Foundation Governor - Tony Finlinson


Foundation Governor - Philip Westmacott


Foundation Governor - Anne Pegg


Foundation Governor - Julie Kirton


Parent Governor - Karen Wasikowski


Parent Governor - Sabina Rojek-Strojecki




Public Consultation for Nursery Provisions. Please visit to find out more